free simple site templates

Pannonians move to Sicily

2nd EANS Trauma & Critical Care Meeting
WFNS NeuroRehab + NeuroTraumatology Symposia

Milazzo - Messina
October 3-4, 2019


Milazzo - Messina (ITALY)    October 3-4, 2019


by Andras Buki, Nino Germanò and Niklas Marklund

Dear Colleagues

We cordially invite you to attend the International Conference Pannonians Move to Sicily - CNS Trauma: The Challenge of Reconstruction, which will be held on October 3-4, 2019 in Milazzo-Messina, Italy. The conference is the perpetuation of the successful Pannonians Meeting on TBI that have been organised by Dr. Andras Buki and Tamas Doczi in Pecs, Hungary in a new join-format between the Universities of Messina, Pecs, and Lund. Presidents of the Congress are John T. Povlishock and Franco Servadei, Francesco Tomasello and Tamas Doczi, and is under the auspices of the WFNS, EANS, SINCh, UNIME, AOU Policlinico G. Martino.
We expect an outstanding Faculty coming from the world-wide TBI community!

Topics of the conference are: basic pathomechanisms; models, databases in traslational researches; recommendations and guidelines; reconstruction and restoration in TBI and SCI; burning question of global care for TBI.
We will also host two specific WFNS Symposia of the Neurotraumatology and of the Neurorehabilitation & Reconstructive Neurosurgery Commitees

The symposium will be held in Milazzo, the place where Ulysses was shipwrecked and met Polyphemus, is located at the base of a peninsula that juts into the Tyrrhenian Sea with a small promontory, 43 kilometres (27 mi) from the city of Messina, in an exclusive residential community with green space overlooking a crystalline sea-bay, beaches and one of the largest Moorish castles in Europe. The hospitality will be in a 4-star hotel and has been designed to offer guests maximum comfort and technology.

We invite you, as well as members of your group, to participate to the conference!

See you in Milazzo!!!

presidents of the congress

congress president

congress president

honorary president

honorary president

scientific committee

organizing committee

Filippo Flavio Angileri, Gaetano Buda, Fabio Cacciola, Maria Caffo, Salvatore Massimiliano Cardali, Alfredo Conti, Francesco Saverio De Ponte, Felice Esposito, Giovanni Raffa 

local committee

Concetta Alafaci, Gerardo Caruso, Francesca Falcone, Patrizia Fiore, Maria Giusa, Goffredo Gravina, Sebastiano Lucerna, Marcello Passalacqua, Daniele Sacco 


submit your abstract

Deadline August 31, 2019


register to the congress

active from June 1, 2019


final program

last update Augustl 7, 2019

Bisazza-Gangi srl
Largo S. Giacomo 1-2
Messina, Italy 98122                     

+39 090 6415799